Author Topic: Bavaria 31 2000 Fuel Gauge not working  (Read 2237 times)

Electra

• Swab
  • Boat Model: Bavaria 31
  • Boat Year: 2000
Bavaria 31 2000 Fuel Gauge not working
« on: July 29 2019, 19:41 »
I have Bavaria 31 (2000) with a fuel gauge no longer working. I am a bit of a novice re boat electrics but on advice of couple of more experienced skippers tested sender with multimeter but no current or voltage was detected. The relevant circuit was definitely switched on. This lead to the conclusion that the problem lies elsewhere in the circuit.
I have yet to to access the fuel gauge itself and relevant cables to check connections. I need to partially dismantle the binnacle to get access but the rain came on!
The circuits used for lights, pumps etc are wired through the instrument panel and have mini circuit breakers. This one seems to be independent.
The wiring diagrams in the owners manual seem to have been reduced to A4 and are difficult to make out (and in German). Specifically we were unable to find the relevant circuit and to check if there was a fuse / breaker to check.
Any thoughts ?

Salty

• Old Salt
  • Boat Model: Bavaria 36
  • Boat Year: 2002
Re: Bavaria 31 2000 Fuel Gauge not working
« Reply #1 on: July 30 2019, 03:56 »